Professor of New Testament, Costa Rica

Please introduce yourself here, if you haven't already.
gshogren

Professor of New Testament, Costa Rica

Post by gshogren »

Hi, Gary Shogren. I have been a New Testament professor for some years, with a PhD from Kings College, Aberdeen, Scotland. I am a professor at Seminario ESEPA, a Bible college and seminary in San Jose, Costa Rica, where I teach in Spanish - my second language. I have written several commentaries, most notably 1-2 Thessalonians: Zondervan Exegetical Commentary on the New Testament. χαιρειν!
Gary Shogren
Profesor de Nuevo Testamento
Seminario ESEPA
San José, Costa Rica
MAubrey

Re: Professor of New Testament, Costa Rica

Post by MAubrey »

Welcome, Gary!
Mike Aubrey, Linguist
SIL International
Koine-Greek.com
Jonathan Robie

Post by Jonathan Robie »

Welcome, Gary, it's good to have you here!
ἐξίσταντο δὲ πάντες καὶ διηποροῦντο, ἄλλος πρὸς ἄλλον λέγοντες, τί θέλει τοῦτο εἶναι;
http://jonathanrobie.biblicalhumanities.org/
Barry Hofstetter

Post by Barry Hofstetter »

And another welcome. I see you've already posted once, feel free to do so anywhere anytime.
N.E. Barry Hofstetter, M.A., Th.M.
Ph.D. Student U of FL
Instructor of Latin
Jack M. Barrack Hebrew Academy
καὶ σὺ τὸ σὸν ποιήσεις κἀγὼ τὸ ἐμόν. ἆρον τὸ σὸν καὶ ὕπαγε.
Shirley Rollinson

Post by Shirley Rollinson »

gshogren wrote:Hi, Gary Shogren. I have been a New Testament professor for some years, with a PhD from Kings College, Aberdeen, Scotland. I am a professor at Seminario ESEPA, a Bible college and seminary in San Jose, Costa Rica, where I teach in Spanish - my second language. I have written several commentaries, most notably 1-2 Thessalonians: Zondervan Exegetical Commentary on the New Testament. χαιρειν!
Welcome Gary
When were you at Aberdeen?
I taught Chemistry at Aberdeen U. (King's College) - 50 years ago
Shirley Rollinson
gshogren

Post by gshogren »