Databases and Online Resources:

Databases
All of these resources are available via the Davis library homepage.
Some search tips: try keywords (global AND warming) or (climate AND change) or (greenhouse AND gas*) to pull up information on global warming in general. To narrow the search to a specific geographic region- for example, North Carolina, try adding the terms north, carolina, southeast, united states, america, or coast

BIOSIS
"BasicBIOSIS covers 350 of the basic core of life science journals most easily found in college and university libraries. These journals were chosen because they are written for non-biology majors and can be easily understood by undergraduates."
ISI Web of Science
Covers subject headings Agriculture, Biology, Ecology, Environmental Studies, General and Multidisciplinary, Geography, Geology, Marine Sciences
AGRICOLA
"Describes publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines."
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
"Provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management are drawn from thousands of sources including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
Newsbank
"Newsbank: North Carolina Newspapers features the full-text content of multiple North Carolina newspapers, each the complete electronic edition of record."

Websites
North American Association for Environmental Education
http://eelink.net/pages/Region+-+Southeast

State Climate Office of North Carolina
http://www.nc-climate.ncsu.edu/cronos/

Earth Policy Institute
http://www.earth-policy.org/Updates/2006/Update57.htm